A Kalahari Henna!

A Kalahari Henna!

Well, my kids March Break from school is officially over but we did get a chance to take them to Kalahari Water Park in Sandusky, Ohio for the first time. While we were there my five year old daughter wanted to get a “tattoo” so after we were all done in the water park we both got one. This is the first time I’ve ever had a henna done and I quite like it. I may just have to see if this is something I can learn how to do myself. I also think that this is an indication of what my daughter is going to want to do when she is older. Although, I don’t have a real tattoo (only because I’m afraid of the pain) I would let her get one as long as it is tasteful and in a “normal” place. However, we will have to do it on the sly or Daddy will have a heart attack!

What do you think of tattoos? Are they just a passing fad? Would you let your daughter (or son) get one? Please comment and let me know your thoughts on the subject.

2 thoughts on “A Kalahari Henna!

  1. I got two tattoos on my left wrist – only after giving it MUCH thought.
    Definitely no flowers, tinkly stars or such things for me.
    A tattoo has to have a very special meaning for me – something that won’t change for a lifetime and nothing too common.
    And I can only tell from my own experience: I felt no pain whatsoever! :-)
    Just a very interesting prickling sensation on my skin…

    And well, I think I would allow my kids to have a tattoo – but I would be very unhappy with ugly pictures or strange places… For instance a skull on my sons throat or things like this…! ;-)

    • Yes, I agree. It would have to be something meaningful and small. I know I will be going through this probably with my daughter but not my son. But my husband would totally go nuts if either of his kids got tattoos. The way I see it is let them do what they want as long as it’s not hurting them or anyone else. Who knows, maybe I’ll get one at the same time! LOL!

Leave a Reply

